Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Hastings House, Alipore, Kolkata-27

Notice

Notice No: SNGGDCG/82 Date: 25/04/2024

The Governing Body of our college is re-constituted as per G.O. No.304-Edn(A) dated 22.05.95 with induction of Govt. nominees forwarded by Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal and University Nominees furnished by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor of affiliating University of Calcutta:

1. President : District Magistrate, South 24-Parganas, GoWB

2. Member Secretary : Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya, Officer-in-Charge, SNGGDCG

3. Engineer : Executive Engineer, PWD (Civil), Alipore Division, GoWB

- 4. Representatives of Teachers Elected through Teachers' Council Meeting:
 - i) Dr. Sharadindra Chakrabarti
 - ii) Dr. Nivedita Nag
- 5. Representative of Non-Teaching Employees Elected by Non-Teaching Staff Members:
- i) Sri Tushar Chakraborty
- 6. Students Representative nominated by Officer-in-Charge:
- i) General Secretary of the Students' Council
- 7. Government Nominees (Ref. No. 42-Edn (A)/10M-157/15 dated 18.1.2024 of HED, GoWB):
 - i) Smt. Mala Roy, Member of the Parliament 2B, Bowali Mondal Road, Kolkata-700026.
 - ii) Smt. Debolina Biswas Chairperson, Borough IX and Councillor Ward 74, Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC)40A, Barun Field Row, Ekbalpur, Kolkata-700027
- 8. University Nominees (Ref. No. C/146/329-GB dated 25.4.2023 of Inspector of Colleges, CU):
 - i) Dr. Himadri Bhattacharyya (Chakraborty)
 Principal, Bangabasi College, Kolkata 700009.
 - iii) Prof. (Dr.) Atasi Deb Ray Department of Pure Mathematics, University of Calcutta. 35 Ballygunge Circular Road, Kolkata 700019.

-Sd/-Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya Officer-in-Charge, Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls