Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Affiliated to University of Calcutta

Anti-Ragging Cell

Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. In order to eradicate it, Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009, passed the judgement wherein guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database.

In accordance with the orders, UGC (University Grants Commission), Govt. of India has developed this web portal.

For more details please click here.

Formation of  Anti-Ragging Committee of the College

The proposal for formation of Anti-Ragging Committee of this college was mooted in the meeting of the Internal Quality Assessment Cell (IQAC) of this college which was held on 15th November, 2017 (Wednesday). Based on the aforesaid proposal, the composition of the Anti-Ragging Committee for the year 2018-2019 was framed in a special meeting convened by IQAC on 14th March, 2018 (Wednesday) which is as follows :

The composition of Anti Ragging Committee is as follows:

Designation Name
Chairperson Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya, Officer-in-Charge, SNGGDCG
Convener Manidipa Das, Associate Professor, and HOD, Bengali (9831252388)
Jt. Convener Dr. S. Chakrabarti, Convener, IQAC, SNGGDCG (9434226892)

Member of the State Civil Service

Sri Proloy Majumdar, WBCS

Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO), Alipore (9732267996)

Member from Local Police Station Sri Prasenjit Bhattacharya (9836142561) Officer-in-Charge, Alipore Police Station
Basic Medical Science Area Dr. Goutam Paul, Department of Physiology, Kalyani University
Legal Expert Sri Brojesh Jha, Advocate, Calcutta High Court
In-House Teachers
  1. Dr. Subhalakshmi Dasgupta, Associate Professor, Dept. of Bengali (9674067091)
  2. Debjani Mukherjee Banerjee, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology (9830107015)
  3. Dr. Sanghamitra Chanda, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Political Science (9836166740)
  4. Bholanath Pakhira, AISHE Nodal officer, and Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry (7407169728)
  5. Dr. Atanu Saha TCS and Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physiology(8240462255)

Nominee from Local Society

Ms. Debolina Biswas (9830783522) Local Councillor, Ward No. 74.
Representative of NGO Dr. Ratnabali Banerjee, Former Jt. Secretary, UGC (ERO)
Representative of Local Media Ms. Roshni Mukherjee, ABP Group (9874095872)
Representative from College Office
  1. Sri Pradip Das, Cashier, SNGGDCG(9874974576)
  2. Ms. Bani Nag, Jr. Data Entry Operator, Students’ Section, SNGGDCG  (9681755911)
Parents’ Representative Sri Abdul Majid Khan (8017655402)
Students’ Representative Ms. Adrita Bera B.Sc. First Year, Geology, SNGGDCG(9547597356),
Representative of NGO